Your Chance to Select the MN Reader’s Choice Winner!

From the Friends of the St. Paul Public Library…

The Readers’ Choice Award, sponsored by the Pioneer Press and, is your opportunity to weigh in on the selection of one of this year’s Book Awards winners. Don’t delay in casting your vote, though, as voting closes Wednesday, March 31. All Minnesota readers are invited to vote online for their favorite finalist book at

The winner of the Readers’ Choice Award will be announced at the Book Awards Gala on April 17 along with the other award winners. Last year’s Readers’ Choice Award winner was Kao Kalia Yang, author of The Latehomecomer: A Hmong Family Memoir and winner of the 2009 Memoir & Creative Nonfiction Award.