Welcome to New Board Members and Officers

January 22nd, marked the first CMLE Governing Board meeting for some new people, in addition to two new individuals rising into our officer ranks. Here is a snapshot of  our current Board. New Board members appear in blue. Heartfelt thanks to all who serve on our Board to help us fulfill our strategic focus areas, and meet our Mission: CMLE serves as the Central MN library hub, a clearinghouse of talent, materials, and expertise for all types of libraries. CMLE leads, supports, encourages, engages, and connects library personnel with the resources they need.

New CMLE Board Officers (annual appointments)

President: Gerry Ruda

Vice President: Dr. Lin Holder

Secretary: Joanne Kudrna

Treasurer: Kathy Parker

Librarian Seats on the CMLE Board

 Academic: Kathy Parker, Director of Libraries & Media, College of St. Benedict/St. John’s University

Public: Barbara Misselt, Director of East Central Regional Library System (ECRL)

School: Maria Burnham, Sauk Rapids-Rice High School

Special: Susan Schleper, St. Cloud Hospital – Health Service Library

Citizen Appointments

 GRRL Appointees                   ECRL Appointees

Seal Dwyer                                 Charlotte Kramersmeier

Lin Holder                                  Audrey Misiura

Joanne Kudrna

John Meyerhofer

Gerald Ruda

Ex-Officio (Non-Voting Seat) Interim Dean Keith Ewing, Miller Center Library (SCSU)

Board Alternates (to back up primary board members when needed) 

Academic:       Vi Bergquist, Library & Information Services Director, St. Cloud Technical & Community College

Public:             Kirsty Smith, Director of Great River Regional Library system (GRRL)

School:            Kari Erickson, Milaca High School

Special:           Teri Hams, MN Correctional Facility – St. Cloud

ECRL:            Tom Sauer & Commissioner Genny Reynolds, Citizen Appointees