American Libraries Live: The Present and Future of E-Books

American Libraries Live Logo. Retrieved online 11/25/13.
American Libraries Live Logo. Retrieved online 11/25/13.

Too busy to attend this event live? Register anyway and you will be sent a link to the archived content!

Having trouble viewing this e-mail? View as a web page.
Forward this to your colleagues.

The Present and Future of E-books

Thursday, March 13, 2014
2:00pm Eastern | 1:00pm Central | 12:00pm Mountain | 11:00am Pacific

Sue Polanka, e-book expert and co-editor of the new journal eContent Quarterly, leads The Present and Future of E-books, a free interactive discussion featuring an all-star panel. This episode is an immediate and effective way to get to the heart of the real issues surrounding e-books in libraries.This episode is co-sponsored by OneClickdigital and Total BooX, and joining Polanka and the audience for the 60-minute discussion will be:
  • Jamie LaRue, former director of Douglas County (Colo.) Libraries
  • Troy Juliar, vice president of Content/Acquisition, Recorded Books
  • Jeff Metz, product manager, OneClickdigital
  • Yoav Lorch, founder and CEO, Total BooX

Don’t miss this episode! You can pre-register here or go to americanlibrarieslive.org on March 13 at 2pm EST to view (pre-registration is not required).

REGISTER TODAY!

Co-sponsored by:

OneClickdigital, from Recorded Books, is an easy-to-use website and platform for e-books and eAudio, providing one-click download and transfer to portable devices. Click to learn more.

Total BooX is an e-book service that gives library patrons a new digital reading experience, while making library budgets go further. Click to learn more.

American Libraries Live

Free, interactive, streaming video broadcasts discussing trends
and exploring industry issues