Maud Hart Lovelace Book Award Winners Announced!

Maud Hart Lovelace AwardOn Saturday, April 25th, the Maud Hart Lovelace Book Award winners were announced!  Saturday would have been the Minnesota author’s 123rd birthday.  And the winners are. . .

Division I

Belly Up Ghost Dog Secrets Guinea Dog
First place: Belly Up by Stuart Gibbs Second place: Ghost Dog Secrets by Peg Kehret Third place: Guinea Dog by Patrick Jennings


Division II

Breathing Room Cinder The False Prince
First place: Breathing Room by Marsha Hayles Second place: Cinder by Marissa Meyer Third place: The False Prince by Jennifer A. Nielsen


You can learn more about the award, or more about Maud Hart Lovelace herself!