Minnesota Multitype Systems

Minnesota’s multitype library cooperation systems bring all kinds of libraries together. This program came into existence as a result of enabling legislation in May 1979. By the end of that year, the whole state emerged into seven multitype systems organized for the expressed purpose of developing common ways for libraries of different types (public, academic, school and special) to work together.

Each regional center serves specific clusters of counties and tailors its services to the expressed needs in their region. View this map of the multitype regions (pdf) & other specific information about each organization.

Arrowhead Library System




Northern Lights Library Network (NLLN)
Southeast Library System (SELS)

Southwest Area Multicounty Multitype Interlibrary Exchange (SAMMIE)

Traverse de Sioux Library Cooperative (TdSLC)

We support libraries!