Operational Information


CMLE is one of seven Minnesota multicounty, multitype library systems created in 1979 through Minnesota Statutes 134.351-134.353, with primary funding from State Library Services, MN Department of Education.

CMLE members are academic, public, school, and special librarians in Aitkin, Benton, Chisago, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Pine, Sherburne, Stearns, Todd, and Wright counties in Minnesota.

CMLE’s mission is to serve as the Central Minnesota library hub, a clearinghouse of talent, materials, and expertise for all types of libraries. CMLE leads, supports, encourages, engages, and connects library personnel with the resources they need.

Leave a Reply

We support libraries!