We’ve Learned

photo-1423666639041-f56000c27a9aStaff Changes and Additions

  • Pam and Paul Beckermann have moved to the Elk River Area School District as District Digital Learning Specialists. They were at Dassel-Cokato Middle and High Schools.
  • Justin Larson is the new Dassel-Cokato High School Media and Digital Learning Specialist.
  • CSB/SJU Libraries added a new Metadata Librarian, Violet Fox.
  • Robin Suhsen retirement– branch librarian at Princeton Area Library
  • Rachel Thomas is the new Patron Services Supervisor at Great River Regional Library
  • Julie Schmitz was hired as the new Associate Director of Human Resources at Great River Regional Library
  • Cindy Stamness retired after 35 years at Mora Schools.

Awards and Kudos

  • Doug Johnson and Laurie Conzemius recently won a Making IT Happen award from the International Society for Technology Education (ISTE). Doug Johnson is director of media and technology at Burnsville-Eagan-Savage Public Schools and Laurie Conzemius, recently retired after 30+ years as a teacher, media specialist, and district curriculum integration specialist in the Park Rapids and Sartell districts.


Schools in the News

Sad News

Image credit: https://unsplash.com/ (William Ivan), licensed under CC0 1.0